FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Groups Details – Draw, Format, Participants

By | July 10, 2021

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Groups Details – Draw, Format, Participants: Founded in 1963, almost 58 years ago, the Arab Cup was contested for the first time. This is the tournament that the Lebanese Football Association organized for the first time and now it has been taken over by none other than FIFA itself. Even the host country of the FIFA Arab Cup 2021 is the same as the FIFA World Cup 2022 which is definitely a big deal for the Arab Cup as a whole. 16 teams are going to compete against each other and all the 16 teams are from two different confederations- Asia and Africa. The current Champions walking into the FIFA World Cup 2022 is Morocco who won their first title back in the 2012 FIFA Arab Cup.

FIFA Arab Cup Live Streaming

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Groups Details

The most successful team in this tournament is none other than Iraq who has always been dominating in the five performances that it delivered in the five tournaments they played. FIFA Arab Cup 2021 groups are divided properly and 4 teams are associated with each group. More details about it in the article below.

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Updates Till Now

One of the qualifier matches has been played for the FIFA Arab Cup 2021 and that has led to the conclusion that Lybia will not be playing, instead, it’ll be Sudan. Just like this, all the other qualifier matches stretching from 19 June to 25 June of 2021 will decide the 7 teams in total that will qualify for the tournament. One of these teams is Sudan and 6 more teams are yet to be decided. On request to reach the FIFA Arab Cup 2021, they are playing seven single-leg matches to determine seven winners that are going to reach the main tournament.

The tickets for the FIFA Arab Cup 2021 qualifiers are also on sale on the official website of FIFA. This will enable you to go and watch the matches live from the stadium and that is definitely a blissful experience. The tickets were not released very early which means that the FIFA Arab Cup 2021 main tournament tickets will also be released in and around late 2021 only.

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Group Details and Segregation

FIFA Arab cup 2021 groups are divided in such a way that even before the qualifier matches have even been completed, we can figure out with lesser probability which teams are going to be in which groups. So a total of 16 teams are playing this tournament trying to get their hands on the ultimate Arab gold. Out of these 16 teams, 9 were already decided according to the April 2021 FIFA world rankings.

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Groups

The Other 7 will be decided among 14 teams were going to play 7 single-leg matches. The winners of their respective matches will directly qualify for the FIFA Arab cup 2021 Live. Since there are 16 teams, FIFA Arab Cup 2021 groups are made 4. Each group is going to contain 4 teams and each team will have three group stage matches. The top 2 of every group are going to advance to the knockout stage.

FIFA Arab Cup 2021 Groups Details

Here is the group division:

Group A

  1. Qatar (host)
  2. Iraq
  3. Oman or Somalia
  4. Bahrain or Kuwait

Group B

  1. Tunisia
  2. United Arab Emirates
  3. Syria
  4. Mauritania or Yemen

Group C

  1. Morocco
  2. Saudi Arabia
  3. Jordan or South Sudan
  4. Palestine or Comoros

Group D

  1. Algeria
  2. Egypt
  3. Lebanon or Djibouti
  4. Sudan

Draw results and group fixtures

Group A
Pos Team
A1  Qatar
A2  Iraq
A3  Oman
A4  Bahrain
Group B
Pos Team
B1  Tunisia
B2  United Arab Emirates
B3  Syria
B4  Mauritania
Group C
Pos Team
C1  Morocco
C2  Saudi Arabia
C3  Jordan
C4  Palestine
Group D
Pos Team
D1  Algeria
D2  Egypt
D3  Lebanon
D4  Sudan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *